2010 Asia Song Festival Let’s Go! G20 Concert

Maybe this was the most impresive moment in my overall bussiness trip in Korea. It’s very rare that we can get free tickets for this kind of big event. I also got free glow stick, music CD, premium blanket (at KRW 1,000 each to help the children in Pakistan who are suffering from floods) and VIP seat area. God, I’m so lucky… *Yayyy*

Hosted by UNICEF and KOFICE, the event was the first official cultural event in celebration of the G20 summit to be held in Seoul next month, with a total of 18 different groups representing Korea, Japan, China, Taiwan, Malaysia, Thailand, and other parts of Asia, along with 40,000 fans in attendance. It was held in Jamsil Olympic Athletics Stadium at 6 PM, October 23, 2010.

Performers include K-Pop idols Boa, Rain, Lee Seung-chul,KARA, 2AM, 4Minute, BEAST, Teen Top, Rainbow, E.via, Kim Yeo-hee (iPhone Girl), Nine Muses, and Arie Band. Also, Han Sek Jun and Eugene (host) and other Asian idols were present, with Japan’s AKB48, China’s Jane Zhang, Taiwan’s Joe Cheng, Malaysia’s Michael Wong, and Thailand’s Bie the Star. Unfortunately there is no Indonesian artist like last year (Agnes Monica).😦

In my opinion, the most interesting performers were Rain, Boa and KARA. Yeah Rain and Boa are very popular. I’d known them before. Their fans was screaming alot, moreover when Rain opened his sunglasses and lifted his shirt up. Rain, why didn’t you just throw your shirt away, like your another concerts? Yeah, I wish!! hahah!😉 About KARA, that was my first time watching their performance. Their song, Lupin is very easy listening and their dancing was match enough. Yeah they’re a great dancer with standard voice quality just like another K-pop idols.😉 2 AM? I think it’s just like KARA with male members and female accent.😀 AKB48? well, they’re just like elementary school choir.

That night, I was so amazed by the stage and light design also the firework. Yeah, in overall, that night was so wonderful. There are just two weaknesses for me : that was so cold that I had to use my KRW 1,000 banket and there is no translator. Hix.. I didn’t know what they’re talking about. T_T But.. I’m still lucky..😉

My Asian Song Festival ticket

Concert souvenirs

For more datailed reviews :

Leave a Reply

