Avril in Wonderland

Here it is! My favourite singer, Avril Lavigne. It’s my first time to write a post about entertainment.

Have you heard about Tim Burton’s new movie, Alice In Wonderland? ALICE IN WONDERLAND is an epic 3D fantasy adventure starring JOHNNY DEPP as the Mad Hatter and MIA WASIKOWSKA as 19-year-old Alice, who returns to the whimsical world she first encountered as a young girl, reuniting with her childhood friends.

As you see in this post title, of course I’m not going to talk about the movie, but the new single of Avril Lavigne that she wrote for that movie. The title is Alice.

It all started off with her designing an Abbey Dawn/Alice In Wonderland collaboration for her fashion line at Kohls. She said in her website that she was really inspired and excited about the film at that moment, so she asked Disney if they would like her to write the theme song for the film. They went back to Tim and he said yeah give it a go.

Tim Burton wanted to put it in the film as the first end credit song. Disney also wanted to use it as there marketing song around the film and so she shot a music video.

Well.. Congratultion, Avril! I think Tim Burton chose the right person. That movie match with Avril’s character and the song. And I think My Chemical Romance also fit in Avril’s position.🙂

Do you want to hear the single? Check this out. I think the song sounds familiar. It reminds me of some songs. And I think it’s not better than some another Avril’s songs. But after all, it’s awesome, isn’t it? I can’t wait to watch the movie.. Not just because of Avril but also my favourite actor, Johny Depp.🙂

Leave a Reply

